Monday, 7 July 2008

~Tagged by Sarah~

What was happening 10 years ago: Ten years ago, I had two children under 5 at home and was preparing for my DD to begin primary school. I had just agreed to join Girls how a simple decision can make such a huge change in your life:lol:
5 things to do today: Go to the gym, pay some cheques into the bank, food shopping, tons of housework and I want to make a special get well card for my big sis, who has been unwell for a while and the doc has only now realised she has had pnuemonia!!!!
Snacks I like: Jelly bean company Jelly beans, Chocolate, obviously LOL - especially Mint Aeros, Minstrels and Revels hmmmm and nachos and and and and I could go on for ever:lol
What would I do if I was a millionaire: Oh if I was a millionaire, I would buy a bigger house, somewhere where I could see the sea, but not in a coastal resort and it would have a designated craft room with big sunshine windows overlooking the beach and the sea. I would ensure my families mortgages were paid off and hopefully not let it change me
Places I have lived: I was born in Glasgow and then moved to Whitburn, however I worked in Devon for a while so had accomodation there..but I will always belong to Glasgow...just like the song says:lol:

I tag Tracie, Carolm, Kate T, Stacey and Amanda

Saturday, 5 July 2008

Our Tara

This is a layout I have been wanting to do for a while, this was my mums little dog Tara. She is an adorable old bundle of love, she is the most pleasant natured little dog. I took this pic for one of the challenges in the last cyber crop on UKS. Its not the best pic, the colours are brighter IRL.

Scrapping at Last

I finally found some time today to do some scrapping, this is a DLO of my DS and his friends at their recent primary school prom. It is scrary how quick my wonderful baby boy is growing up, but I am also very proud of the young man I can see emerging from this wonderful young boy.